Office Hours

Faculty

Name

Office/Phone (202)-

Email

Office Hours/Fall 2017

Abrams, Lowell

Phillips 717
994-8119

labrams@gwu.edu

Monday 3:45pm-5:15pm
Wednesday 12:30pm-2:00pm

Or by appt.

Alekseyev, Max

Phillips 706
994-3946

maxal@gwu.edu


By appt,

Baginski, Frank

Phillips 714
994-6269

baginski@gwu.edu

Tuesday 1:00pm-2:00pm
               5:30pm-6:30pm
Thursday 1:00pm-2:00pm
Or by appt.

Bonin, Joseph

Phillips 720A
994-6273

jbonin@gwu.edu

Monday 8:45am-10:15am
Wednesday 1:30pm-3:00pm
Or by appt.

Gualdani, Maria

Phillips 715
994-4887

gualdani@gwu.edu

Tuesday/Wednesday
2:00pm-3:00pm
Or by appt.

Gupta, Murli M.

Phillips 703A
994-4857

mmg@gwu.edu

Monday/Wednesday
12:30-2:00pm
Or by appt.

Harizanov, Valentina

Phillips 703B
994-6595

harizanv@gwu.edu

Monday 10:00am-11:00am
Wednesday 2:30pm-3:30pm
Or by appt.

Junghenn, Hugo

Phillips 720C
994-6236

hdj@gwu.edu

Tuesday/Thursday
9:30am-11:00am
Or by appt.

Lewis, Joel Phillips 707
994-0334
jblewis@email.gwu.edu

Monday 10:00am-11:00am
Thursday 11:00am-1:00pm
Or by appt.

Moses, Michael

Phillips 713
994-1629

moses@gwu.edu

Monday 12:30pm-2:30pm
Wednesday 4:00pm-6:00pm
Friday 11:30am-1:30pm
Or by appt.

Przytycki, Jozef

Phillips 718
994-6238

przytyck@gwu.edu

Tuesday/Thursday
10:00am-11:00am
Or by appt.

Ren, Xiaofeng

Phillips 716
994-6791

ren@gwu.edu

Tuesday/Thursday
1:00pm-2:00pm
Or by appt.

Robinson, E. Arthur, Jr.

Phillips 702
994-6237

robinson@gwu.edu

Monday 12:45pm-1:45pm
Wednesday 11:00am-12:00pm
Or by appt.

Rong, Yongwu

Phillips 212
994-9539

rong@gwu.edu


By appt.

Roudenko, Svetlana

Phillips 720B
994-6890

roudenko@gwu.edu

Tuesday 3:45pm-4:45pm
Thursday 10:00am-11:00am
Or by appt.

Schmitt, William

Phillips 703C
994-3138

wschmitt@gwu.edu

By appt.

Shumakovitch, Alexander

Phillips 711
994-7114

shurik@gwu.edu

Monday 3:00pm-5:00pm
Thusday 2:00pm-3:00pm
Or by appt.

Ullman, Daniel

Phillips 720F
994-6343

dullman@gwu.edu

Monday 10:00am-11:00am
Tuesday 11:00am-12:00pm
Wednesday 11:00am-12:00pm
Or by appt.

Wu, Hao

Phillips 708
994-0653

haowu@gwu.e


Sabbatical.
 

Zhao, Yanxiang

Phillips 709
994-0606

yxzhao@email.gwu.edu

Monday/Wednesday
5:00pm-6:30pm
Or by appt.

Professorial Lecturers

Name

Office/Phone (202)-

Email

Office Hours/Fall 2017

Basu, Sudeshna Phillips
994-0237
sbasu@email.gwu.edu

Monday/Wednesday
11:30am-12:30pm
Or by appt.

Coleman, Michael

Phillips 728C
994-3689

mikec@gwu.edu

Monday 5:30pm-6:30pm
Wednesdy 9:30am-10:30am
Or by appt.

Dayaratna, Kevin Phillips 728C
994-3707
kdd0211@gwu.edu

Wednesday 11:00am-1:00pm
Or by appt.

Foroozan, Farshad

Phillips 720E
994-4857

foroozan@gwu.edu

Monday 6:00pm-6:45pm
3:45pm-4:30pm
By appt.

Langdon, Lara Phillips 721
994-3052
lara_sh@gwu.edu 

Monday/Wednesday
2:45pm-3:45pm
Or by appt.

Marshall, Leah

Phillips 728A
994-3689
lbm@email.gwu.edu Tuesday 11:30am-1:30pm

Roosevelt, Sharon

Phillips 723
994-0237

 seroose@gwu.edu

Monday 12:00pm-2:00pm
Wednesday 12:00pm-1:00pm
Or by appt.

Turner, Ted Phillips 719
994-0617
ecturner@gwu.edu Monday/Wednesday 11:00am-12:00pm
Friday 11:00am-2:00pm

Graduate Students

Name

Office/Phone (202)-

Email

Office Hours/Fall 2017

Bakshi, Rhea Palak Phillips 725
994-0346
rhea_palak@gwmail.gwu.ed Wednesday 2:00pm-4:00pm
Friday 11:00am-12:00pm
Or by appt.
Bhatacharya, Debdeep Phillips 720G debdeepbh@gwmail.gwu.edu

Friday 12:00pm-1:00pm
Or by appt.

Bilanovc, Iva Phillips 724A ivabilanovic@gwmail.gwu.edu

Monday 12:00pm-2:00pm
Thursday 1:00pm-2:00pm
Or by appt.

Choi, Hyun Jung Phillips 724A
994-0304
hjchoi112358@gwmail.gwu.edu

Monday/Wednesday
4:00pm-5:00pm
Or by appt.

Deng, Chubo Phillips 720G dengchubo@gwmail.gwu.edu

Thurrsday 10:00am-12:00pm
Or by appt.

Ha, Trang

Phillips 724A
994-0304

trangtha@gwmail.gwu.edu  

Tuesday 11:00am-1:00pm
Or by appt.

Kumar, Anudeep

Phillips 728B
994-3983

anudeep@gwmail.gwu.edu

Thurssday 11:00am-12:00pm
Friday 4:30pm-5:30pm
Or by appt.

Kunkel, Dionne Phillips 725
994-0346
dfkunkel@gwmail.gwu.edu

Tuesday 2:30pm-3:30pm
Wednesday 4:00pm-5:00pm
Or by appt.

Long, Kevin Phillips 720G
994-6886
kevinlong@gwmail.gwu.edu

Wednesday 2:00pm-4:00pm
Or by appt.

Lu, Jiajun

Phillips 724A
994-0304

jjl01038@gwmail.gwu.edu

Thursday 2:00pm-4:00pm
Or by appt.

Mukherjee, Sujoy Phillips 725
994-0346
 sujoymukherjee@gwmail.gwu.edu

Wednesday 2:00pm-4:00pm
Or by appt.

Walker, Colin Phillips 720G
994-6886
crwalker@gwmail.gwu.edu

Tuesday 2:20pm-3:20pm
Wednesday 5:35pm-6:35pm
Or by appt.

Wang, Chong

Phillips 725
994-0346

chongwang@gwmail.gwu.edu

Tuesday 6:00pm-7:00pm
Thursday 2:30pm-3:30pm
Or by appt.

Wang, Jiayuan Phillips 720G
994-6886
j453w588@gwmail.gwu.edu

Tuesday/Thursday
10:00am-11:30am
Or by appt.

Wang, Xiao

Phillips 725
994-0346

wangxiao@gwmail.gwu.edu

Wedneday 2:30pm-4:00pm
Or by appt.

Yang, Kai Phillips 720G
994-6886
yangkai@gwmail.gwu.edu

Tuesday 4:00pm-6:00pm
Or by appt.

Zhang, Xinyu

Phillips 720G
994-6886

zxyhx@gwmail.gwu.edu

Thursday 4:00pm-6:00pm
Or by appt.

Undergraduate TAs

Name

Office

Email

Office Hours/Fall 2017

Kathryn Hechtel Phillips 730   Friday 11:00am-12:00pm
Or by appt.

 Zijing Lei

Phillips 704

 

By Appt.

Elie Pullman

Phillips 704

 

By Appt.

  Phillips 704   By Appt.

Office Staff

Name

Office

Email

Fall 2017 Office Hours

Negatu, Misrak Sebsibe
Dept. Operations Supervisor

Phillips 739A
202-994-1631

misrak@gwu.edu

M-F 
Garcia, May
Dept. Secretary
Phillips 739
202-994-6235
mgarcia1@gwu.edu M-F 8:00-5:00
Kato, Yuri
FWS, Office Assistant
Phillips 739
202-994-6235

yuri1210@gwmail.gwu.edu

Tueday 2:00-5:00
Wednesday 2:00-5:00
Friday 12:00-5:00