Full Time Faculty

Lowell Abrams
Associate Professor of Mathematics
202-994-8119
labrams@gwu.edu
Max Alekseyev
Associate Professor of Mathematics and Computational Biology
maxal@gwu.edu
Frank E. Baginski
Professor of Mathematics
202-994-6269
baginski@gwu.edu
Joseph E. Bonin
Professor of Mathematics
202-994-6273
jbonin@gwu.edu
John Conway
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
202-994-3946
conway@gwu.edu
Murli M. Gupta
Chair and Professor of Mathematics
202-994-4857
mmg@gwu.edu
Maria Pia Gualdani
Associate Professor of Mathematics
202-994-4887
gualdani@gwu.edu
Valentina S. Harizanov
Professor of Mathematics
202-994-6595
Harizanv@gwu.edu
Hugo D. Junghenn
Professor of Mathematics
202-994-6236
hdj@gwu.edu
Michael F. Moses
Associate Professor of Mathematics
202-994-1629
moses@gwu.edu
Józef H. Przytycki
Professor of Mathematics
202-994-6238
przytyck@gwu.edu
Yongwu Rong
Associate Dean/Professor of Mathematics
202-994-0553
rong@gwu.edu
Svetlana Roudenko
Associate Professor of Mathematics
202-994-6890
roudenko@gwu.edu
E. Arthur Robinson, Jr.
Deputy Chair Professor of Mathematics
202-994-6237
robinson@gwu.edu
Xiaofeng Ren
Professor of Mathematics
202-994-6791
ren@gwu.edu
Bill Schmitt 
Professor of Mathematics
202-994-3138
wschmitt@gwu.edu
Alexander Shumakovitch
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
202-994-7114
shurik@gwu.edu
Daniel Ullman
Associate Dean/Professor of Mathematics
202-994-6343
dullman@gwu.edu
Hao Wu
Associate Professor of Mathematics
202-994-0653
haowu@gwu.edu
Yanxiang Zhao
Assistant Professor of Mahtematics
202-994-0606
yxzhao@email.gwu.edu